- Oh My! Sugar High - http://ohmysugarhigh.com -

Pumpkin Sweet Eats Around the Blogosphere

Posted By Cat Davis On October 21, 2010 @ 9:00 am In Pumpkin | 1 Comment

Everywhere I look, food bloggers are talking about a popular seasonal fruit … the pumpkin! Yes, that’s right, pumpkins are actually part of the fruit family which includes cucumbers, melons, squash, and gourds, which I would venture to guess is why they make such fabulous sweet desserts. In celebration of pumpkin season I want to share some fabulous pumpkin recipe from bloggers around the web!

Pumpkin Sugar Donut Muffins [1]

Is it a donut? Is it a muffin? It’s both! Sarah, the blogging baker behind Baking Serendipity [2] shares a quirky named but photographically delicious sweet eat using real pumpkin all baked into a bite size “duffin” (aka Donut Muffin).

Pumpkin Cupcakes [3]

Simply named and simply created, Courtney, the blogging baker behind Courtney’s Sweets [4] shares a recipe intended for pumpkin bread turned into a cupcake with a sweet cream cheese frosting. Yum!

Quick and Easy Pumpkin Cake [5]

Lori, the baking blogger behind My Wooden Spoon [6] turns an ordinary boxed cake mix into a dazzling pumpkin cake that can be made on the fly with a few simple ingredients.

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Swirl Cake [7]

Forget the frosting, this cake needs no fluffy topping covering the beautiful marbling of a cream cheese and pumpkin. Amanda, baking blogger behind A Few Short Cuts [8] is also working on a Gluten Free version!

Still not satisfied, check out the rest of these great pumpkin recipes that were shared on the Oh My Sugar High Facebook page [9]. <–  go like it, we’re requesting submissions for recipe features all the time.

[15]

Article printed from Oh My! Sugar High: http://ohmysugarhigh.com

URL to article: http://ohmysugarhigh.com/pumpkin-sweet-eats-around-the-blogosphere/

URLs in this post:

[1] Pumpkin Sugar Donut Muffins: http://bakingserendipity.blogspot.com/2010/10/pumpkin-sugar-donut-muffins.html

[2] Baking Serendipity: http://bakingserendipity.blogspot.com

[3] Pumpkin Cupcakes: http://www.courtneyssweets.com/2010/10/pumpkin-cupcakes.html

[4] Courtney’s Sweets: http://www.courtneyssweets.com

[5] Quick and Easy Pumpkin Cake: http://mywoodenspoon.com/quick-and-easy-pumpkin-cake/

[6] My Wooden Spoon: http://mywoodenspoon.com

[7] Pumpkin Cream Cheese Swirl Cake: http://afewshortcuts.com/2010/10/snackurday-pumpkin-cream-cheese-swirl-cake/

[8] A Few Short Cuts: http://afewshortcuts.com

[9] Oh My Sugar High Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/#!/OhMySugarHigh

[10] Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies: http://www.crazyadventuresinparenting.com/2010/10/pumpkin-oatmeal-cookies-and-other.html

[11] Pumpkin Pudding: http://connorscooking.blogspot.com/2010/10/pumpkin-pudding.html?

[12] Pumpkin Bread with Cream Cheese Ribbon: http://flavorsings.blogspot.com/2010/10/pumpkin-bread-with-cream-cheese-ribbon.html

[13] Roasted Pumpkin Seeds: http://andtwinsmake5.blogspot.com/2010/10/roasting-pumpkin-seeds.html

[14] Pumpkin Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting: http://allthingsmamma.com/2010/10/pumpkin-cookies-with-cream-cheese-frosting/

[15]

: http://twitter.com/share

Copyright © 2010 Oh My! Sugar High. All rights reserved.